Skip to main content

Reviews for AMA Air Conditioning Services, Your Air Conditioning Company

Read reviews of AMA Air Conditioning Services and testimonials from clients who have hired our air conditioning company for heating and AC services in the Naples, FL area.

Overall Rating / 30 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

AMA Air Conditioning Services

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 30, 2018

Great people and service. If you are looking for an honest service, these are the people.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 10, 2018

Always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I know I can trust their assessment of my situation and their solutions.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 28, 2018

AMA has been very reliable. I have used them for the last two years. Their technicians have never tried to up sell me.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 21, 2018

AMA was the 3rd come company to come out and asses why my air conditioner was greatly diminishing its ability to cool our 1,600 ft house. First company to come out did not bother to fully diagnose the issue but immediately the tech was pushing for a new system. Set up appointment with their “comfort specialist” , I thought those were still illegal in Florida, lol. Anyways, new system from $6,000 to $8,000. Second company immediately identified there was a leak. Fortunately not in my inside unit, evaporatative coil, thank God for google search. The leak was in a “filter drier” that is connected to my refrigerant liquid line. The filter has been exposed to elements outside so was corroded and slowly leaking thus the slow diminishing of cooling power in house. But second guy quoted me from $750 to $900. I decided to get a second quote. I went online to check prices of filter drier and found can get under $200. So when AMA arrived I had an idea of ballpark cost. I did not share my knowledge with AMA tech, Emilo. He confirmed leak in filler drier. He had part in his van so changed out and topped off my refrigerant. He also inspected indoor coil and cleaned out a water pipe to make sure no clogs. Total cost for everything was $428. I was extremely happy to find an air conditioner company and tech who helped me solve current problem at fraction of other two companies. I will need to change out my system because it’s about 12 years old but will do so before next summer, 2019, as I just moved into new house, very expensive to move. I don’t have to tell you who will get my business. AMA has gained my trust and therefore a customer for life.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 28, 2018

Truly honest and wont gouge you. They wont up sell you like most others on here. On time. fair prices and great work. You cant go wrong calling this company.. highly recommend.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 5, 2018

My air conditioner stopped working one evening this summer after a long day of work. I called, hoping to get someone over by the next morning. To my surprise, the had someone out that night, and fixed in no time. My wife started referring them to our neighbors, and it seems as everyone that uses them, switches over to their maintenance plan, due to their exceptional service!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- July 21, 2018

I have been using AMA for my residential annual maintenance for a few years now and I am very satisfied with their services and techs. The techs never seem to be in a hurry when they are checking my units and always want to make sure I understand what I need to. The techs are also knowledgeable and experienced, which gives me less pause when they identify an issue. They also do not seem to have a high turnaround at all, which is very encouraging. Russell is very hands on with everything and notably takes a lot of pride in his business. AMA projects like an old-school Naples-family-business and it especially makes a difference when it comes to a repair or a problem on a weekend. A few years ago I had an issue with one of my units and was told I was going to need a new exterior unit and handler to resolve the issue by two different companies. AMA was my third bid, and came at it from a completely different perspective--they quoted a repair that was a fraction of a new system. This is how AMA originally earned my loyalty, and consistency is how they have maintained it.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Footbridge Media

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

"I have used AMA Services for the past 3 years. I found them when I needed a repair on the old AC System. I found them to be very responsive. They have checked the system annually. A year ago I needed to have the Heating & AC System replaced. Again, they were very responsive and the price was right. Their technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and take the time to explain in your terms whatever the issue is. They continue to check my system annually. Quality work at an affordable price and I would refer them to anyone." - Bill H.


"It's good to find good honest experienced individuals in Naples." - Tracey H.


"Dependable, reliable, honest. Professional and trustworthy company that does a top dollar job for an affordable price." - Local Customer


For more reviews of Naples air conditioning company, AMA Air Conditioning Services, please call 239-455-5010 or complete our online request form.